Thursday, July 9, 2015

Disney Mickey Mouse Club reveals official poster with Super Junior's Leeteuk and SMROOKIES

The Korean version of Disney's The Mickey Mouse Club to premiere featuring Super Junior's Leeteuk and SMROOKIES.

The Mickey Mouse Club is an American variety television show that aired intermittenly from 1955 to 1996. The main cast member were called Mouseketeers, and they performed in a variety of musical and dance numbers, as well as some informational segments.

The All-New Mickey Mouse Club also known as MMC to fans, is notable for featuring a number of mouseketeers who went on to International success in music and acting including Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera, Justin Timberlake, Ryan Gosling and Keri Russell.

Korean version of Mickey Mouse Club will present the Mouseketeers' interesting and attractive talent in dancing, singing, acting and also playing games. They will also combining the K-Pop elements to the storytelling through music 'Cool & Hip'.

MMC main cast or Mouseketeers' are from SM next-generation team SMROOKIES. There are 9 person to join MMC, Donghyuk, Jeno, Jisung, Mark and Jaemin for the boys. Meanwhile the girls are Lami, Herin, Hina and Koeun

Super Junior's Leeteuk has been appointed as the MC for MMC also known as their guardian will add fun to the show.

Walt Disney Korea representative said, "Disney's variety show MMC Korean version will show the variety of elements and also expect the high-quality of the program so the teenagers and families can enjoy the show."

SM C&C PD Lee Ye Ji said, "Mickey Mouse Club which launched in Korea, while enhancing the musical elements taking the advantage of the strenghs of K-Pop. Additional content production that leads to direct and indirect fan's participation are differentiated from the original production."

The Mickey Mouse Club is composed of 2 pilot episodes and 10 regular episodes, first broadcast is scheduled to be broadcast on July 23rd at 20.00 KST.

See the Mouseketeers below!

Tricks and Tips